51st Annual Freedom Fund Awards Banquet

November 8, 2015 @ 4:00 pm

Martha Evans Excellence in Education Award- retired teacher Irene Jones for promoting education

Health Advocacy Award- Delaware HIV Consortium executive director Peter Houle for creating and supporting treatment & services for HIV

Rev. Dr. Maurice J. Moyer Religious Affairs Award- Reverend Aaron A. Moore and Manna Christian Fellowship Church

Youth Advocacy Award- Big Brothers Big Sisters executive director Mary Fox for mentoring to youth to reach their potential

Community Service Award- Willis Phelps for promoting African American history through research, enactments/ story telling

Social Justice Humanitarian Award- Delaware Citizens Opposed to the Death Penalty executive director Kim Froehlich

Tickets are $75 for adults and $40 for youth. Tables of 10 are $750. Checks should be made payable to the Wilmington NAACP, P.O Box 998, Wilmington, DE 19899.

Email britsmile@aol.com with questions.

Stay informed

ACLU of Delaware is part of a network of affiliates

Learn more about ACLU National